Mail Us :

Board of Governors

BMSSA's leadership have been educators and architects for years, and have all played key roles in shaping the school’s curriculum and infrastructure. Their encouragement and guidance have been instrumental in the development and success of the School.

Padmashree Dr. S. K. Shiva Kumar

Chairman - BMS School of Architecture, Trustee - BMS Educational Trust, Former Director, ISRO Satellite Centre

Dr. S. K. Shivakumar a native of Mysore has a distinguished academic career and obtained Bachelor's Degree in Science from Mysore University, BE in Electrical Communications Engineering as well as MTech in Physical Engineering from the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. He has obtained Doctorate degree in Electronics from Kuvempu University.

Read More

Dr. B. S. Ragini Narayan

Donor Trustee & Member Secretary, BMS Educational Trust

Dr. B. S. Ragini Narayan, W/o. Late Sri B. S. Narayan, is the Donor Trustee and Member Secretary of BMS Educational Trust. She is also the life Trustee of BMS Hospital Trust. She is also the Chairperson of BMS College for Women and International Cooperation Division, BMSET. Dr. Ragini Narayan has been the driving force behind all the developmental and welfare activities undertaken by BMS Educational Trust.

Read More

Dr. P. Dayananda Pai

Syndicate Member, NITK Surathkal & Manipal University, Former Syndicate Member of Mangalore University,Trustee-BMS Educational Trust,
Chairman: BMS College of Engineering, BMS Evening College of Engineering & BMS College of Architecture

Dr. P. DayanandaPai is one of the Trustees in BMS Educational Trust and presently Chairman of BMS College of Engineering and taking active interest in promoting the objectives of the Trust and the various Colleges coming under the Trust. Dr. Pai did his B.Sc., from Government College, Mangalore and B.E in Mechanical Engineering from SJCE, Mysore and also did his B.L from Sharada Vilas Law College, Mysore.

Read More

Ar. Jaisim K Rao

Consulting Architect, Jaisim – Fountainhead, BoG Member, Mentor/Design Chair, BMSSA

Jaisim has enjoyed the practice of architecture for over four decades now. His early years in the field were inspired by greats such as Buckminster Fuller, Koenigsberger and Geoffrey Bawa. And in the sixties, Ayn Rand’s The Fountainhead gave his aspirations a whole new meaning. He started Jaisim Fountainhead in 1970. Since then he has created and recreated innumerable homes, institutions and commercial enterprises. He has written over 150 papers and articles, made about 1500 presentations, serves on several boards and councils, and finds time to interact with students of architecture all over India. His iconoclastic views and individualistic endeavours are the hallmarks of his creativity. Today, he still continues to pursue the adventures of the built environment, searching and researching beyond the boundaries of time and space.

Ar. V. K. Girdhar

BoG Member, BMSSA, Consulting Architect, Review Panel,BMSSA

Founded in 1986 by VIRENDRA KUMAR GIRDHAR who has been in the profession for over 50 years with diversified experience of projects in India, U.S.A, Iran, Bahrain, Saudi Arabia, and Thailand on major Residential, Commercial, Educational, Industrial and Institutional projects, using a multi-disciplinary approach to Planning and Design.

Ar. Sharukh Mistry

Principal Architect - Mistry Architects, BoG Member, BMSSA

Ar. Shalini Sundaram

Director - M/s Sundaram Architects Pvt. Ltd.; BoG Member, BMSSA

Prof. Dr. Pervaram Padmavathi

Professor in Architecture, JNAFAU School of Planning and Architecture (SPA), BoG Member, BMSSA

Dr. Mamatha P Raj

Director - BMS College of Architecture; BoG Member, BMSSA

Dr. O P Bawane

Principal - R V College of Architecture, VTU Nominee - BoG Member, BMSSA

Dr. Sapna Papu

Director - BMS School of Architecture, BoG Member, BMSSA